Magpie Salute - High Water I (Ltd. Ed. blue & white colored vinyl, 2XLP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $39.98
Members Price: $33.98

THE MAGPIE SALUTE, which brings together the reunited guitar team of Rich Robinson and Marc Ford from THE BLACK CROWES, bassist Sven Pipien (also from the CROWES) along with lead singer John Hogg (HOOKAH BROWN, MOKE), drummer Joe Magistro and guitarist Nico Bereciartua, will release its debut album, "High Water I", on August 10. It is the follow-up to last year's "The Magpie Salute (Live)", which was largely recorded in front of a studio audience in Woodstock, New York.

Pulled together by Robinson, it continued a storyline he began in the BLACK CROWES with Ford and Pipien. Meanwhile, Hogg shared HOOKAH BROWN with Robinson as keyboardist Matt Slocum and Magistro both joined him for solo records and tours over the years.

Now, these six individuals conjure magic on their full-length debut of original material, "High Water I" (Mascot/Eagle Rock), for 2018, with "High Water II" to come in 2019.


  1. Mary the Gypsy
  2. High Water
  3. Send Me An Omen
  4. For the Wind
  5. Sister Moon
  6. Color Blind
  7. Take It All
  8. Walk on Water
  9. Hand in Hand
  10. You Found Me
  11. Can You See
  12. Open Up