Lyrics Born - Now Look What You've Done, Lyrics Born! Greatest Hits (Red 2XLP)

This item is temporary out of stock

  • Red vinyl
  • 2XLP

Tom Shimura was one of a star-crossed group of freshmen who arrived at the University of California-Davis in the fall of 1990, soon after joining forces with the artists who would come to be known as DJ Shadow, Chief Xcel and the Gift of Gab (Blackalicious) and Lateef the Truth Speaker. Hip-hop was the new Bay Area counterculture. It was the sound of the future, and Lyrics Born was already living in that future. After his first record, Send Them, he took to the stage like he had been born to be there. With his first solo album, Later That Day..., LB captured the perfect balance between his avant-gardist concern for exploration and his populist desire to rock the crowd. It became one of the biggest indie records of the era, and he found himself rocking sold-out houses around the globe, including a hat trick of Lollapalooza, Bonnaroo, and Coachella all in a single year. What followed was a career spanning eight full-length albums, 7 mixtapes and guest appearances with hundreds of artists as well as production duties for bands like Poets of Rhythm and Galactic. It only makes sense that nearly 30 years later LB comes full circle with a compendium of his best material showcasing a body of work that reflects a career of hit songs and classic jams.


  1. I Changed My Mind (Stereo MCS Remix)
  2. Lady Don't Tek No (Latryx - Lateef & Lyrics Born)
  3. Callin' Out
  4. Bad Dreams
  5. I'm Just Raw Ft Dan the Automator
  6. Pack Up Remix Ft Evidence & Krs-One
  7. Do That There (Young Einstein Hoo-Hoo Mix) Ft Cut Chemist
  8. I Like It, I Love It
  9. Differences Ft Joyo Velarde & B'nai
  10. Coulda Woulda Shoulda Ft Sam Sparro
  11. Exclamation Point (Latryx - Lateef & Lyrics Born) Ft Forrest Day
  12. I Got It (What You Need) Galactic Ft Lyrics Born
  13. Chest Wide Open Ft David Shaw of the Revivalists
  14. Real People
  15. I Changed My Mind (Adrian Younge Remix) (Bonus Track)
  16. Balcony Beach Ft Joyo Velarde (Bonus Track)
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like