Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real

  • Sale
  • Regular price $34.98
Members Price: $31.48


2017 album from singer/songwriter Lukas Nelson (son of Willie) and his band Promise Of The Real. Focused and self-assured, this album includes 12 Nelson originals that draw on Lukas' lineage as well as surrogate uncles like Kris Kristofferson, Waylon Jennings, J.J. Cale, The Band, Clapton-era Delaney & Bonnie and of course, mentor Neil Young. An inspired work of cosmic country soul, Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real is the sound of American music reborn, sure to be one of 2017's most distinctive and essential recordings. The band consists of Lukas Nelson (vocals/guitar), Anthony Logerfo (drums), Corey McCormick (bass), and Tato Melgar (percussion). The band backed Neil Young on his 36th studio album, The Monsanto Years, and the tour which followed.


  1. Set Me Down on a Cloud
  2. Die Alone
  3. Fool Me Once
  4. Just Outside of Austin
  5. Carolina
  6. Runnin' Shine
  7. Find Yourself
  8. Four Letter Word
  9. High Times
  10. Breath of My Baby
  11. Forget About Georgia
  12. If I Started Over
  13. Cook Us Some Waffles
  14. Country Sandcastles
  15. Throwing Away Your Love
  16. If I Started Over