Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real - Turn Off The News (Build A Garden) (Ltd. Ed. 180G)

Sale price
List price
You save
$2.50 (10%)
This item is temporary out of stock

  • Limited Edition 180 Gram Audiophile Pressing
  • Includes bonus 7"
  • Release Date: 6/14/2019

Co-produced by John Alagia and Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real and recorded at Shangri-La in Malibu and The Village Studios in West L.A., Turn Off The News features the band's most mature and absorbing work of their career. Guest turns include background vocal and instrumental support from: Kesha, Margo Price, Sheryl Crow, Shooter Jennings, Lucius, Willie Nelson and Neil Young. On songs like the Wilburys inspired album opener, "Bad Case," the poignant and relevant title track, "Turn Off The News," the 60's infused R&B of "Save A Little Heartache," and the vulnerable balladry of "Mystery," Lukas brings his prodigious gifts to bear, as a songwriter, a singer, a guitarist and band leader - an artist at the peak of his powers, ready to seize the tremendous opportunity at hand.


  1. Bad Case
  2. Turn Off the News (Build a Garden)
  3. Where Does Love Go
  4. Save a Little Heartache
  5. Lotta Fun
  6. Civilized Hell
  7. Mystery
  8. Simple Life
  9. Out in la
  10. Something Real
  11. Stars Made of You
  12. Turn Off the News (Build a Garden) [Acoustic]
  13. Consider It Heaven
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like