Lightnin' Hopkins - Lightnin' Hopkins

  • Sale
  • Regular price $24.98
Members Price: $22.48

Wax Love present a reissue of Lightnin' Hopkins's self-titled album, originally released in 1959. Houston, Texas's favorite son Sam John Hopkins, better known as Lightnin', was recorded in 1959 by the legendary musicologist Samuel Charters, predating and predicting the folk-blues revival of the early '60s. Highly regarded as one of the finest acoustic blues albums ever, Lightnin' Hopkins established it's hero as a legend. The very definition of essential.


  1. Penitentiary Blues
  2. Bad Luck and Trouble
  3. Come and Go with Me
  4. Trouble Stay 'Way from My Door
  5. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean
  6. Goin' Back to Florida
  7. Reminiscences of Blind Lemon
  8. Fan It
  9. Tell Me Baby
  10. She's Mine