Joy Williams - Front Porch (180G)

Sale price
List price
You save
$3 (10%)
Only 1 left in stock!

  • Limited Edition 180 Gram Audiophile Pressing
  • Release Date: 5/3/2019
  • Nominated for 62nd Grammy Award:
    • Best Folk Album

Formerly of four-time Grammy Award-winning folk, country and Americana duo The Civil Wars (from 2009 until 2014), Joy Williams presents her fifth solo full-length album, Front Porch. Produced by Kenneth Pattengale of The Milk Carton Kids and engineered by Matt Ross-Spang, the LP represents a new chapter in Williams' career, who recorded the album in Nashville during the pregnancy of her second child. Already receiving praise, Rolling Stone states the new music, "... is both familiar and new, and explicitly clear that there's nothing missing when she goes it alone." Two songs from the record - "Canary" and "The Trouble With Wanting" - have already been released to critical acclaim. Of "Canary," Rolling Stone proclaims, "As usual, her voice stills the spotlight, with everything building toward Williams' ringing, crystal-clear glory note in each chorus," and the Houston Chronicle furthers, "Williams' vocal on the song reflects the assertiveness of it's subject. A moment in it's refrain finds her reaching high for a note and finding it."


  1. Canary
  2. Front Porch
  3. When Does a Heart Move On
  4. All I Need
  5. The Trouble with Wanting
  6. No Place Like You
  7. One and Only
  8. When Creation Was Young
  9. Preacher's Daughter
  10. Hotel St. Cecilia
  11. Be with You
  12. Look How Far We've Come
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like