John Hiatt with Jerry Douglas Band - Leftover Feelings (Ltd. Ed. Gold Marble Vinyl)

In stock!
  • June 2021 Spotlight Album
  • Limited Edition Gold Marble Vinyl
  • Release Date: 5/21/2021

In the midst of a global pandemic, John Hiatt walked into Historic RCA Studio B to record a record. Hiatt teamed up with multi-Grammy award winning artist and producer, Jerry Douglas and his band, The Jerry Douglas Band. The result of those sessions would be the album, Leftover Feelings. There's no drummer, yet these grooves are deep and true. And while the up-tempo songs are, as ever, filled with delightful internal rhyme and sly aggression, the Jerry Douglas Band's empathetic musicianship nudges Hiatt to performances that are startlingly vulnerable. In life, leftover feelings can remain unresolved. Explicated in a place of history, a place of comfort. A sacred place, if you believe the documentation of human expression to be a holy thing. Here are Hiatt and Douglas, creating love songs and road songs, sly songs and hurt songs. Their songs, and now our songs. Leftover feelings that edify and sustain.


  • Long Black Electric Cadillac
  • Mississippi Phone Booth
  • The Music Is Hot
  • All the Lilacs in Ohio
  • I'm in Asheville
  • Light of the Burning Sun
  • Little Goodnight
  • Buddy Boy
  • Changes in My Mind
  • Keen Rambler
  • Sweet Dream
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like