John Denver - Greatest Hits (Ltd. Ed. 150G)

Only 3 left in stock!
  • 150 Gram Audiophile Pressing
  • Release Date: 1/18/2019

John Denver's Greatest Hits was released in late 1973 for the holiday shopping season. The collection included material from his earlier days as a songwriter (going back to 1965 on "For Bobbie") to his later hit "Rocky Mountain High". Greatest Hits is important historically because it contained new, revisionist recordings of several songs. Notable new versions included "Leaving on a Jet Plane", "Starwood in Aspen", "Follow Me", "Rhymes and Reasons", "The Eagle and the Hawk", "Sunshine On My Shoulders" and "Poems, Prayers, and Promises". Denver explained this himself in the liner notes by saying that he had picked the numbers most requested in his concerts, but that "I felt that some of these songs had grown a bit, that I am singing better than I was four or five years ago, and that I would like to treat some of the songs a little differently than I had in the original recordings."


  1. Starwood in Aspen 3:10
  2. For Baby (For Bobbie) 2:56
  3. Follow Me 2:56
  4. Rhymes and Reasons 3:11
  5. Leaving, on a Jet Plane 4:04
  6. Take Me Home, Country Roads 3:08
  7. Goodbye Again 3:37
  8. Poems, Prayers and Promises 4:34
  9. The Eagle and the Hawk (Live) 2:14
  10. Rocky Mountain High 4:43
  11. Sunshine on My Shoulders 5:10
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like