Jeff Tweedy - Love is the King (Ltd. Ed. Clear Vinyl)

Only 2 left in stock!

  • Limited Edition Clear Vinyl
  • Release Date: 1/15/2021

Love Is The King, a "beautifully honest ode to love and hope," is the follow-up to 2018's Warm and 2019's Warmer, and comes on the heels of Tweedy's second book, How To Write One Song. "At the beginning of the lockdown I started writing country songs to console myself. Folk and country type forms being the shapes that come most easily to me in a comforting way. 'Guess Again' is a good example of the success I was having at pushing the world away, counting my blessings - taking stock in my good fortune to have love in my life," comments Tweedy. "A few weeks later things began to sound like 'Love Is The King' - a little more frayed around the edges with a lot more fear creeping in. Still hopeful but definitely discovering the limits of my own ability to self soothe." -Jeff Tweedy


  • Love Is the King
  • Opaline
  • A Robin or a Wren
  • Gwendolyn
  • Bad Day Lately
  • Even I Can See
  • Natural Disaster
  • Save It for Me
  • Guess Again
  • Troubled
  • Half-Asleep
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like