Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit - The Nashville Sound

  • Sale
  • $22.00
  • Regular price $24.99

  • The Nashville Sound: On (19) End of Year Lists
  • BTRC "Best Singer/Songwriter Albums of 2017"
  • #21 Rolling Stone's "50 Best Albums of 2017"
  • #7 NPR's "The 50 Best Albums of 2017"
  • #12 PASTE's "The 50 Best Albums of 2017"
  • #2 American Songwriter's "Top 25 Albums of 2017"
  • #11 UPROXX "The Best Albums of 2017, Ranked"
  • #27 MOJO's "Top 50 Albums of 2017"
  • 60th Grammy Award
    • Best American Roots Song - "If We Were Vampires
    • Best Americana Album - The Nashville Sound
  • Radio Singles:
    • #12 at Triple A - "Hope and the High Rode"

    The Nashville Sound is the follow up to 2015's critically acclaimed Something More Than Free, which won two Grammy Awards (Best Americana Album and Best American Roots Song, "24 Frames") and two Americana Music Association Awards (Album of the Year and Song of The Year, "24 Frames"). Without exaggeration, Jason Isbell has become one the most respected and celebrated songwriters of his generation. He possesses an incredible penchant for identifying and articulating some of the deepest, yet simplest, human emotions, and turning them into beautiful poetry through song. "There's no better songwriter on the planet at this moment, no one operating with the same depth, eloquence or feeling," says American Songwriter Magazine. Isbell sings of the everyday human condition with thoughtful, heartfelt, and sometimes brutal honesty, and the new album is no exception.


    1. Last of My Kind
    2. Cumberland Gap
    3. Tupelo
    4. White Man's World
    5. If We Were Vampires
    6. Anxiety
    7. Molotov
    8. Chaos and Clothes
    9. Hope the High Road
    10. Something to Love