Jackson Browne - Running On Empty

This item is temporary out of stock
  • Digitally Remastered
  • Release Date: 7/12/2019

Vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition of Jackson Browne's classic album, Running On Empty. The album features 10 live performances recorded in 1977 between August 17 and September 18 by Browne and his band: guitarist Danny Kortchmar; David Lindley on fiddle and lap steel guitar; keyboardist Craig Doerge; bassist Leland Sklar; drummer Russ Kunkel; and background vocalists Doug Haywood and Rosemary Butler. Together, they recorded these songs in natural settings, such as a Holiday Inn hotel room, a backstage rehearsal space, on a tour bus, and on stage.


  1. Running on Empty (Remastered)
  2. The Road (Remastered)
  3. Rosie (Remastered)
  4. You Love the Thunder (Remastered)
  5. Cocaine (Remastered)
  6. Shaky Town (Remastered)
  7. Love Needs a Heart (Remastered)
  8. Nothing But Time (Remastered)
  9. The Load-Out (Remastered)
  10. Stay (Remastered)
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like