J. Roddy Walston & the Business - Destroyers of the Soft Life (RARE)

Only 4 left in stock!

  • September 2017 - (Alternative) Record of the Month


J. Roddy Walston & The Business have released their fourth studio album Destroyers Of The Soft Life. The record came to life in the group's own Richmond, VA recording studio, a space they built by hand in 2016, and was finished in Seattle with co-producer Phil Ek (Band of Horses, The Walkmen, Built To Spill). The band wasåÊformed in 2002 in Cleveland, Tennessee by J. Roddy himself (vocals/piano/guitar) and is known for their energetic live shows and Walston's pounding style of playing the piano.


  1. You Know Me Better
  2. Blade Of Truth
  3. Numbers
  4. Ways And Means
  5. Heart Is Free
  6. I Called You
  7. The Wanting
  8. Bad Habits
  9. Bleed Out
  10. Burn Black


Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like