Hurray for the Riff Raff - Life on Earth (Ltd. Ed. Clear Vinyl)

Only 5 left in stock!
  • Ltd. Ed. Clear Vinyl
  • April 2022 Singer Songwriter Record of the Month
  • Release Date: 2/18/2022


2022 release. The Nonesuch debut of Hurray for the Riff Raff (aka Alynda Segarra) is a departure for the Bronx-born, New Orleans-based singer/songwriter. It's eleven new "nature punk" tracks on the theme of survival are music for a world in flux-songs about thriving, not just surviving, while disaster is happening. For her eighth full-length album, Segarra drew inspiration from The Clash, Beverly Glenn-Copeland, Bad Bunny, and the author of Emergent Strategy, Adrienne Maree Brown. Recorded during the pandemic, Life on Earth was produced by Brad Cook (Waxahatchee, Bon Iver, Kevin Morby).



  • Wolves
  • Pierced Arrows
  • Pointed at the Sun
  • Rhododendron
  • Jupiter's Dance
  • Life on Earth
  • Nightqueen
  • Precious Cargo
  • Rosemary Tears
  • Saga
  • Kin
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like