Hot Hot Head - Make Up the Breakdown (Ltd. Ed. Opaque Yellow Vinyl, Deluxe Remastered)

Only 1 left in stock!
  • Ltd. Ed. Opaque Yellow Vinyl
  • Deluxe Remastered
  • RELEASE DATE: 12/2/2022


Hot Hot Heat's classic debut album, filled with smart, energetic, dance-punk hits, returns to vinyl with this fully remastered LP edition. Following closely on the heels of their critically acclaimed Knock Knock Knock EP, Make Up the Breakdown is Hot Hot Heat's first full-length, recorded with Jack Endino at Vancouver, BC's Mushroom Studios. Make Up the Breakdown delivered on the promise hinted at on the EP. Hot Hot Heat blended angular post-punk twitch with danceable pop, effectively (and finally) persuading white dopes on punk to get on the good foot in the early 2000s.


  • Naked in the City Again (Remastered)
  • No, Not Now (Remastered)
  • Get in or Get Out (Remastered)
  • Bandages (Remastered)
  • Oh, Goddamnit (Remastered)
  • Aveda (Remastered)
  • This Town (Remastered)
  • Talk to Me, Dance with Me (Remastered)
  • Save Us S.O.S. (Remastered)
  • In Cairo (Remastered)
  • Apt. 101 (Remastered)
  • Move on (Remastered)
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like