Hiss Golden Messenger - Jump for Joy (Ltd. Ed. Black/Orange Vinyl)

Only 2 left in stock!
  • Ltd. Ed. Black/Orange Vinyl
  • RELEASE DATE: 8/25/2023


The songs that make up Jump for Joy the sharpest and most autobiographical that MC Taylor has written under the Hiss Golden Messenger name read as a sort of epistolary, postcards between the present-day songwriter and his alias Michael Crow, a teenaged dreamer very much like Taylor himself, who trips his way through the 14 tunes that make up the record. Produced by MC Taylor and engineered by longtime Hiss Golden Messenger compatriot Scott Hirsch over two weeks in the late fall of 2022 at the fabled Sonic Ranch studio in Tornillo, TX, just a short walk from the Mexican border, Jump for Joy dances with joyful, spontaneous energy that feels like a fresh chapter in the Hiss Golden Messenger oeuvre. Taylor is accompanied throughout the album by his crack live band: guitarist Chris Boerner, bassist Alex Bingham, keyboardist Sam Fribush, and drummer Nick Falk, a collection of musicians that have helped make Hiss Golden Messenger's live performances legendary affairs.


1. 20 Years and a Nickel
2. Alice
3. I Saw the New Day in the World
4. Shinbone
5. Little Pink Church
6. Jesus Is Bored
7. Nu-Grape
8. Feeling Eternal
9. Jump for Joy
10. The Wondering
11. Palo Santo/Cloud Mesa
12. California King
13. My Old Friends
14. Sunset on the Faders

Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like