Glen Phillips - Swallowed By The New (Deluxe Edition)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $20.99

  • Gatefold Jacket

Vinyl LP pressing. Expanded edition of this 2016 solo release from the Toad The Wet Sprocket frontman. This updated edition of the album features the bonus track "Nobody's Gonna Get Hurt" which was co-written with Lori McKenna and showcases backing vocals from Amber Rubarth. Swallowed By The New is the most intensely personal album of his career, reflecting his mastery for converting raw emotion into sound. Taking on life's difficult transitions, Phillips delivers some of his most vulnerable songs yet. Phillips has been making music for over two decades, starting as the 14-year old frontman of Toad the Wet Sprocket. Since then, he's accumulated an esteemed body of work comprising eight albums with Toad (which collectively have sold close to four million units) and three as a solo artist. ABC News had this to say of his solo work, "Songwriting-wise, Phillips continues to come off like an American answer to Crowded House's Neil Finn. Both men are masters at delivering dense, seemingly effortlessly-crafted songs rich with context and depth."


  1. Go
  2. Baptistina
  3. Criminal Career
  4. Leaving Oldtown
  5. The Easy Ones
  6. Amnesty
  7. Grief and Praise
  8. Unwritten
  9. There's Always More
  10. Held Up
  11. Reconstructing the Diary
  12. Nobody's Gonna Get Hurt (Bonus Track)