G. Love - Juice (Ltd. Ed. Hot Pink Vinyl) - MEMBER EXCLUSIVE

  • Sale
  • Regular price $29.00

Why is this Currently Unavailable? 
This is our Record of the Month. You need to Subscribe here to get this record

  • January 2020 Rock & Alternative Record of the Month
  • Limited Edition Hot Pink Vinyl
  • Ships between 1/31 - 2/7

Recorded in Nashville with a slew of special guests including Robert Randolph, Marcus King, and Roosevelt Collier, ‘The Juice’ is indeed diploma-worthy. Co-produced and co-written with GRAMMY-winning icon Keb Mo’, it’s an electrifying collection, one that tips its cap to more than a century of blues greats even as it offers its own distinctly modern pop spin on the genre, mixing programmed beats and hip-hop grooves with blistering guitar and sacred steel. G. Love’s lyrics are both personal and political here, artfully balancing his appreciation for the simple joys in life with his obligation to speak out for justice and equality, and his performances are suitably riotous and rousing to match, with infectious call-and-response hooks and funky sing-along choruses at every turn. Easy as it is to succumb to cynicism these days, the songs on ‘The Juice’ refuse, insisting instead on hope and determination in the face of doubt and despair.


  1. The Juice Feat. Marcus King
  2. Soul-B-Que Feat. Roosevelt Collier
  3. Go Crazy Feat. Keb' Mo'
  4. Shake Your Hair
  5. Fix Your Face
  6. She's the Rock
  7. Diggin' Roots Feat. Ron Artis II
  8. Shine on Moon Feat. Keb' Mo'
  9. Birmingham Feat. Robert Randolph & Keb' Mo'
  10. Drinkin' Wine
  11. The Juice (Reprise)