Foreigner - 4 (Ltd. Ed. Red Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $29.99

  • July 2018 Spotlight Album of the Month
  • Limited Edition Urgent Red Vinyl

4 (Foreigner album), also known as Foreigner 4, is the fourth studio album by British-American rock band Foreigner, released in 1981 on Atlantic Records. Several singles from the album were hits, including "Urgent", "Waiting for a Girl Like You" and "Juke Box Hero".The album marked the completion of the band's shift to hard rock, begun in Head Games. Both Ian McDonald and Al Greenwood had left before the recording of 4. As a result, all of the songs on the album are compositions by Mick Jones and/or Lou Gramm. McDonald and Greenwood had played saxophone and keyboards, respectively, and so several session musicians were needed to replace their contributions, among them Junior Walker, who played the saxophone solo in the bridge of "Urgent", and a young Thomas Dolby, who would later have a successful solo career.


  1. Night Life
  2. Juke Box Hero
  3. Break It Up
  4. Waiting for a Girl Like You
  5. Luanne
-Side -
  1. Urgent
  2. I'm Gonna Win
  3. Woman in Black
  4. Girl on the Moon
  5. Don't Let Go