Father John Misty - Chloë and the Next 20th Century (2xLP Vinyl)

Only 2 left in stock!


  • 2023 Grammy Nominee: Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical
  • 2xLP Vinyl
  • Gatefold LP Jacket
  • RELEASE DATE: 4/8/2022


Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. 2022 release. Father John Misty returns with Chloë and The Next 20th Century, his fifth album and first new material since the release of God's Favorite Customer in 2018. Chloë and the Next 20th Century was written and recorded August through December 2020 and features arrangements by Drew Erickson. The album sees Father John Misty - aka Josh Tillman - and producer/multi-instrumentalist Jonathan Wilson resume their longtime collaboration, with Dave Cerminara returning as engineer and mixer. Basic tracks were recorded at Wilson's Five Star Studios with strings, brass and woodwinds recorded at United Recordings in a session featuring Dan Higgins and Wayne Bergeron, among others. Chloë and The Next 20th Century features the singles "Funny Girl," "Q4," "Goodbye Mr. Blue," and "Kiss Me (I Loved You)."


  • Chloe
  • Goodbye Mr. Blue
  • Kiss Me I Loved You
  • Everything But Her Love
  • Buddy's Rendezvous
  • Q4
  • Olvidado Otro Momento
  • Funny Girl
  • Only a Fool
  • We Could Be Strangers
  • The Next 20th Century
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like