Electric Light Orchestra (ELO) - Time (Limited Ed. 140g)

This item is temporary out of stock

Vinyl LP pressing. Time is the ninth studio album by Electric Light Orchestra. It was released in 1981. It topped the UK Albums Chart for two weeks. Time is a concept album written about a man from the 1980s who is taken to the year 2095, where he is confronted by the dichotomy between technological advancement and a longing for past romance. Time is a work of synth-pop that combines elements from 1950s music, new wave, reggae, rockabilly, the Beatles, Phil Spector and the Shadows. The album signaled a departure from the band's sound by emphasizing electronics over it's usual orchestra. It is also the band's second concept album, the first being Eldorado in 1974. The music video created for it's lead single, "Hold On Tight", was the most expensive ever made to that point, with a budget of approximately å£40,000.


- Side A-

  1. Prologue (Album Version) 1:16
  2. Twilight (Album Version) 3:42
  3. Yours Truly, 2095 (Album Version) 3:11
  4. Ticket to the Moon 4:07
  5. The Way Life's Meant to Be 4:38
  6. Another Heart Breaks (Album Version) 3:49
- Side B -
  1. Rain Is Falling (Album Version) 3:55
  2. From the End of the World 3:17
  3. The Lights Go Down (Album Version) 3:33
  4. Here Is the News 3:50
  5. 21st Century Man (Album Version) 4:03
  6. Hold on Tight 3:06
  7. Epilogue (Album Version) 1:31


Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like