Ella Fitzgerald - Ella & Louis (180 Gram Vinyl, Verve Acoustic Sounds Series)

Only 2 left in stock!
  • 180 Gram Vinyl
  • Gatefold LP Jacket
  • Verve Acoustic Sounds Series
  • RELEASE DATE: 7/15/2022


After appearing together at an all-star concert the night before, Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong went into an L.A. studio to record this gem of an album. Despite having little to no time for rehearsals, the sublime artistic mastery of Ella and Louis and the instant chemistry they achieved resulted in one of the few truly indispensable recordings in all of jazz. Verve's Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes.


  • Can't We Be Friends (Swift-James) 3:48
  • Isn't This a Lovely Day? (Irving Berlin) 6:17
  • Moonlight in Vermont (Suessdorf-Blackburn) 3:43
  • They Can't Take That Away from Me (George & Ira Gershwin) 4:40
  • Under a Blanket of Blue (Livingston-Neiburg-Symes) 4:18
  • Tenderly (Lawrence-Gross) 5:08
  • A Foggy Day (George & Ira Gershwin) 4:33
  • Stars Fell on Alabama (Perkins-Parish) 3:34
  • Cheek to Cheek (Irving Berlin) 5:54
  • The Nearness of You (Carmichael-Parish) 5:43
  • April in Paris (Duke-Harburg) 6:32
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like