Doobie Brothers, The - Best of the Doobie Brothers (Ltd. Ed. 2xLP Blk Vinyl)

Sale price
List price
You save
$5 (10%)
Only 2 left in stock!


  • Limited Edition
  • Double Vinyl Pressing
  • RELEASE DATE: 6/14/2024


Double vinyl LP pressing. As durable as American steel, Northern California's four-time Grammy®-winning Doobie Brothers sound has become part of America's musical firmament, sampled on dance records, reinterpreted on American Idol, and a fixture on radio formats from top 40 to classic rock. They continue to write and record new material, tour the world, boasting one of the most loyal fan bases in music, all while breaking new creative ground in the exploration of their musical connection with Nashville. Beginning with their multi-million-selling sophomore collection Toulouse Street (1972), the Doobies have three multi-platinum, seven platinum and 14 gold albums. Their Best of the Doobies (1976) has sold more than 12 million copies - a rare "diamond record." The Doobies propulsive roots-based, harmony-laden, guitar-driven style has sold over 40 million albums. Their No. 1 singles "Black Water" (1974) and "What a Fool Believes" (1979), both gold, lead a catalog of indelible songs that include "Jesus Is Just All Right," "Rockin' Down the Highway," "Long Train Runnin'," "China Grove," "Take Me in Your Arms," "Takin' it to the Streets", "Minute by Minute," "You Belong to Me," "The Doctor" and more. In all, the Doobies have tallied up five top 10 singles and 16 top 40 hits. Formed in 1969 by Simmons, singer-songwriter-guitarist Tom Johnston, founding drummer John Hartman, and bassist Dave Shogren, the Doobies made their mark with a run of punchy, melodic hits on Warner Bros. Records. They attained radio and chart ubiquity in the late '70s, when the group's expanded lineup was augmented by Michael McDonald, whose soaring lead vocals pushed the band to new commercial and critical heights.

1 China Grove
2 Long Train Runnin'
3 Takin' It to the Streets
4 Listen to the Music
5 Black Water
6 Rockin' Down the Highway
7 Jesus Is Just Alright
8 It Keeps You Runnin'
9 South City Midnight Lady
10 Take Me in Your Arms
11 Without You
12 Little Darlin' (I Need You)
13 Echoes of Love
14 You Belong to Me
15 One Step Closer
16 What a Fool Believes
17 Dependin' on You
18 Here to Love You
19 One By One
20 Real Love
21 Minute By Minute

Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like