David Ramirez - We're Not Going Anywhere

Only 2 left in stock!

Austin-based songwriter David Ramirez returns with We're Not Going Anywhere. Produced by Sam Kassirer, the album finds Ramirez painting a vividly imagined picture of contemporary America through the songwriter's own perspective of having dual American and Mexican heritage. It follows Ramirez's breakthrough 2015 album Fables, described as "caked with the grit and dust of an entire lifetime." Musically, We're Not Going Anywhere marks a departure for Ramirez who builds on the rootsy sound of his early albums to create something new and anchored in the present. It's a record informed and driven by Ramirez's own background which identifies both promise and protest at a time of socio-political agitation, "so many cultures in this country are being viewed as un-American and it breaks my heart. My family has raised children here and are proud to be a part of this country. Most of what I've seen as of late is misplaced fear. I wanted to write about that fear and how, instead of benefiting us, it sends us spiralling out of control."


  1. Twins
  2. Watching from a Distance
  3. People Call Who They Wanna Talk To
  4. Time
  5. Good Heart
  6. Stone Age
  7. Telephone Lovers
  8. Villain
  9. Eliza Jane
  10. I'm Not Going Anywhere
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like