David Bowie - Never Let Me Down

Only 1 left in stock!
  • Remastered
  • Digitally remixed
  • Release Date: 2/15/2019

A new production of the 1987 album. The seeds of this new reimagining of the albums were first sown in 2008 when David asked Mario McNulty to remix the track 'Time Will Crawl' and record new drums by longtime Bowie drummer, Sterling Campbell along with strings. The track was issued on the iSelect compilation to much acclaim, and in the notes, for that record, David remarked 'Oh, to redo the rest of that album'. Fast-forward to early 2018 McNulty entered Electric Lady Studios in New York with Sterling, Tim Lefebvre on bass, who was in the ★ ("Blackstar") band and Reeves Gabrels and David Torn on guitars. All of the musicians had a history with David, so were a perfect fit for what now sound like brand new songs. Nico Muhly, whom Mario first met when they were both interns working for Philip Glass in 2001, has handled the string arrangements.


  1. Day-In Day-Out (2018 Remastered Version)
  2. Time Will Crawl (2018 Remastered Version)
  3. Beat of Your Drum (2018 Remastered Version)
  4. Never Let Me Down (2018 Remastered Version)
  5. Zeroes (2018 Remastered Version)
  6. Glass Spider (2018 Remastered Version)
  7. Shining Star (Makin' My Love) [2018 Remastered Version]
  8. New York's in Love (2018 Remastered Version)
  9. '87 and Cry (2018 Remastered Version)
  10. Bang Bang (2018 Remastered Version)
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like