David Bowie - Heroes (2017 Remaster, Ltd. Ed. Gray Vinyl)

Only 1 left in stock!
  • 2017 Remaster
  • Ltd. Ed. Gray Vinyl
  • RELEASE DATE: 10/14/2022


Digitally remastered edition. Heroes is the twelfth studio album by the iconic singer/songwriter, originally released on RCA Records in October 1977. The second installment of his Berlin Trilogy recorded with Brian Eno and Tony Visconti, Heroes continued the ambient experiments of Bowie's previous album Low (released earlier that year) and featured the contributions of King Crimson guitarist Robert Fripp. Of the three albums, it was the only one wholly recorded in Berlin. Recorded at Hansa Tonstudio in what was then West Berlin, Heroes reflected the zeitgeist of the Cold War, symbolized by the divided city. Co-producer Tony Visconti considered it "one of my last great adventures in making albums.

- Disc 1 -

1. Beauty and the Beast (2017 Remastered Version)

2. Joe the Lion (2017 Remastered Version)

3. "Heroes" (2017 Remastered Version)

4. Sons of the Silent Age (2017 Remastered Version)

5. Blackout (2017 Remastered Version)

- Disc 2 -

1. V-2 Schneider (2017 Remastered Version)

2. Sense of Doubt (2017 Remastered Version)

3. Moss Garden (2017 Remastered Version)

4. Neukoln (2017 Remastered Version)

5. The Secret Life of Arabia (2017 Remastered Version)

Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like