Dave Matthews Band - Remember Two Things (Digital Download Card)

Sale price
List price
You save
$4 (10%)
Only 2 left in stock!
  • Double Vinyl
  • 180 Gram Vinyl
  • Includes Digital Download Card
  • RELEASE DATE: 11/4/2014


Remember Two Things - Dave Matthews Band - Limited Edition - This LP version is two 180 gram discs with download insert.

Before they sold over 30 million records worldwide, saw six consecutive studio albums debut at No. 1 and attracted untold millions of fans across 20 years of acclaimed live shows, the Dave Matthews Band were a one-of-a-kind group from Virginia looking to make a name for themselves in a music scene dominated by loud guitars and louder angst. Remember Two Things, their first official release on their own Bama Rags label, remains an important calling card for fans everywhere - and it's being released on vinyl for the first time.

This high-spirited set found the band singer/guitarist Dave Matthews, drummer Carter Beauford, saxophonist LeRoi Moore, violinist Boyd Tinsley and bassist Stefan Lessard, with guest contributions by guitarist Tim Reynolds on four tracks unleashing easygoing but spirited original songs, recorded mostly live on stage (along with two additional studio recordings). The band's foot-stomping take on "Ants Marching," the soothing acoustics of "Satellite," and future concert staples like "Tripping Billies," "Recently" and "Seek Up" captured the energy and excitement of a band truly on the verge of major success.

Remember Two Things, a bona-fide word-of-mouth sensation which earned the band a platinum record in 2002, remains the first and best introduction to the DMB sound. That sound would soon take the world by storm with the release of their major-label debut Under The Table And Dreaming in 1994, but for the band's most loyal fans, Remember Two Things is truly where the band's story begins.

This 2LP 180-gram deluxe audiophile release, cut from new lacquers, prepared by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering, features the original album packaged in an individually numbered gatefold jacket and featuring a new eight-page booklet with full lyrics and rare and unseen photos of the band. The set also includes a download card featuring the full album and two previously-unreleased early studio versions of "Pay For What You Get" and "Typical Situation," both newly mastered by original album engineer David Glasser.

- Disc 1 -
1. Ants Marching 6:08
2. Tripping Billies 4:49
3. Recently 8:41

- Disc 2 -
1. Satellite 4:48
2. One Sweet World 5:18
3. The Song That Jane Likes 3:33
4. Minarets 4:22

- Disc 3 -
1. Seek Up 7:20
2. I'll Back You Up 4:26

- Disc 4 -
1. Christmas Song Dave Matthews Band 10:54

Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like