D'Angelo - Brown Sugar (Ltd. Ed. White 2XLP)

This item is temporary out of stock

  • Limited Edition White Vinyl
  • 2XLP
  • Release Date: 5/18/2015

In 1995, D'Angelo - born Michael Eugene Archer and Virginia-raised to a Pentecostal preacher father - made an undeniable impact on the music world with the release of his four-time Grammy Award nominated debut album Brown Sugar, ushering in a new and inescapable neo-soul sound with classic hits such as the album title track, "Lady," "Cruisin," and more. The multi-talented artist handled nearly all of the production, instrumentation, arrangements, songwriting and vocals on the acclaimed 10-track stunner and strategically positioned himself as the next Hendrix-like deity in black music, after Prince and Lenny Kravitz. In celebration of the 20 year anniversary of this classic album UMe are reissuing it back on vinyl for this first time in almost 10 years.


  1. Brown Sugar 04:22
  2. Alright 05:15
  3. Jonz in My Bonz 05:56
  4. Me and Those Dreamin' Eyes of Mine 04:46
  5. Shit, Damn, Motherf***er 05:14
  6. Smooth 04:18
  7. Cruisin' 06:28
  8. When We Get By 05:48
  9. Lady 05:47
  10. Higher 05:27
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like