Cris Jacobs - Colors Where You Are (Ltd. Ed. Splatter Vinyl)

In stock!

  • May 2019 Discover Record of the Month
  • Limited Edition Splatter Vinyl
  • RELEASE DATE: 4/12/2019

When Cris Jacobs began dreaming about a follow-up to his critically acclaimed 2016 album Dust to Gold, he realized early on he'd have to do things differently this time around.

"This record brought about a new discipline for me and a new level of focus that I think brought out the best work," he explains. Color Where You Are is a Tom Petty-inspired arrangement with an off-kilter, syncopated groove. For the first time, Jacobs wrote the bulk of the album's songs in the studio, camping out at Richmond's Montrose Studios to flesh out "germs and ideas that had been floating around" with band members Todd Herrington (bass), Dusty Ray Simmons (drums/percussion) and Jonathan Sloane (guitar).


  1. Painted Roads
  2. Under the Big Top
  3. Buffalo Girl
  4. Afterglow
  5. We'll Act like Strangers
  6. Rooster Coop
  7. Holler and Hum
  8. Ghosts of Evangeline
  9. Night Birds
  10. Hold Close These Things


Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like