Highwomen, The - The Highwomen (2XLP)

Only 2 left in stock!

  • November 2019 Discover Record of the Month
  • 2XLP
  • #1 on the Americana / Folk Album Chart
  • Top 10 on the Billboard 200
  • Won International Album of the Year at the 2020 Americana Awards, UK
  • Nominated for Group of the Year at the 2020 ACM's
  • Americana Honors & Awards - Nominated for Album of the Year (2020)
  • Americana Honors & Awards - Nominated for Song of the Year (2020)
    • "Crowded Table"
  • Americana Honors & Awards - Nominated for Duo / Group of the Year (2020)
  • Release Date: 10/18/2019
The Highwomen is a 2019 highly anticipated, collaborative movement formed by Brandi Carlile, Natalie Hemby, Maren Morris and Amanda Shires. "Anyone can be a Highwoman," Brandi Carlile notes. "It's about banding together, abandoning as much ego as humanly possible, holding one another up and amplifying other women every chance we get. Shoulder to shoulder. One push, one love." Continually demonstrating the importance of inclusion and collaboration, The Highwomen are joined by several guest musicians, vocalists and songwriters across the album. The project features Sheryl Crow (background vocals, bass), Yola (vocals, background vocals), Dave Cobb (acoustic/electric guitar), Jason Isbell (acoustic/electric guitar), Phil Hanseroth (bass, background vocals), Tim Hanseroth (guitar, background vocals), Chris Powell (drums) and Peter Levin (piano and keyboards) with songs written by Carlile, Hemby, Morris, Shires, Isbell, the Hanseroth twins, Rodney Clawson, Lori McKenna, Miranda Lambert and Ray LaMontagne among many others.


Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like