Citizen Cope - Heroin & Helicopters

Only 2 left in stock!
Vinyl LP pressing. Comprised of eleven new, original songs all written and produced by Citizen Cope, Heroin and Helicopters serves as his first album in seven years and marks a return to a grassroots approach to musicianship, one that's colored by hard work, hustle and heart, irrespective of the obstacles he's encountered throughout twenty-five years as a career artist. Cope came up with the title after an encounter with Carlos Santana, who has been a fan since before their 2002 collaboration on his rework of the Cope song "Sideways." Santana told Cope to "stay away from the two H's - heroin and helicopters," saying both had fatal results for people in music.


  1. Duck Confit
  2. Justice
  3. Hours on End
  4. The River
  5. War
  6. On My Love
  7. Caribbean Skies
  8. Sally Walks
  9. Yella
  10. Silver Blush
  11. Forbidden
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like