Chris Bell - I Am The Cosmos (Ltd. Ed. Clear Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $23.98

  • Limited edition clear-colored vinyl
  • Digital download included
  • Co-founder of Big Star

After co-founding Big Star, the world only received two tracks of new music from Chris Bell during his lifetime-a 1978 single on the Car Records label run by Chris Stamey (dB's, Sneakers) titled "I Am The Cosmos" b/w "You And Your Sister." He would tragically be killed in a car accident later that same year. However, those were not the only tracks Bell had recorded in his post-Big Star years. In 1974-1975, Bell worked in the famed Ch̢teau D'H̩rouville near Paris, France, and later recorded at both Shoe Studios and Ardent Studios in Memphis. Some of that material arrived in 1992 as I Am The Cosmos to great acclaim. An expanded 2009 release nearly doubled the track listing, adding alternate mixes, as well as some of Bell's pre-Big Star recordings. With those early recordings now taking their proper place on Looking Forward: The Roots Of Big Star (released by Omnivore in July, 2017), it is now time for the definitive version of I Am The Cosmos. The original 12 track "album" is here for the first time pressed on clear vinyl (with download card). -Omnivore Recordings


  1. I Am The Cosmos - Single Version
  2. Better Save Yourself
  3. Speed Of Sound
  4. Get Away
  5. You And Your Sister - Single Version
  6. I Got Kinda Lost
  7. Look Up
  8. Make A Scene
  9. There Was A Light
  10. I Don't Know
  11. Fight At The Table
  12. Though I Know She Lies