Chet Baker - Chet Baker Sings Vol. 1-2 (Ltd. Ed. 180 Gram Vinyl, Spain Import) - COLLECTOR SERIES

Sale price
List price
You save
$5 (10%)
Only 2 left in stock!
  • Ltd. Ed. 180 Gram Vinyl
  • Spain Import
  • RELEASE DATE: 9/23/2022


We've bundled together both Chet Baker Sings albums in one collectible set!

Chet Baker Sings Vol. 1 - (8436563183782):

Chet Baker Sings + 1 Bonus Track (Limited Edition 180 Gram Vinyl). The complete iconic LP + bonus track on 180g vinyl. Includes photographs taken during the albums sessions by William Claxton. The jazz world was amazed when trumpeter Chet baker presented this, his first vocal album, which showed that his immense talent as a singer matched his brilliance as an instrumentalist. This icon album includes such hits as My Funny Valentine and I Fall In Love Too Easily This album was initially issued in 1954 as a 10-inch containing eight songs. It's success soon led to it being reissued as a 12 LP, with the addition of material from later 1956 sessions. This edition presents all the songs from the 12 LP plus one bonus track from the same period. CHET BAKER, vocals & trumpet. Plus: Russ Freeman (p), Jimmy Bond (b), Joe Mondragon (b) Peter Littman (d), Lawrence Marable (d), Bob Neel (d), Shelly Manne (d). Sessions recorded between 1953 and 1956, Los Angeles. USA.

1. That Old Feeling

2. It's Always You

3. Like Someone in Love

4. My Ideal

5. I've Never Been in Love Before

6. My Buddy

7. Daybreak

8. But Not for Me

9. Time After Time

10. I Get Along Without You Very Well

11. My Funny Valentine

12. There Will Never Be Another You

13. The Thrill Is Gone

14. I Fall in Love Too Easily

15. Look for the Silver Lining


After the success of Chet Baker Sings, the first vocal album, Chet continued recording vocal tracks. This LP presents the very best of them, none of which appeared on his debut vocal LP. Includes such hits as Let's Get Lost, Just Friends, and You Don't Know What Love Is. 14 tracks 180g vinyl William Claxton photos from sessions Limited edition CHET BAKER, vocals & trumpet With: Russ Freeman (p), Carson Smith (b), Bob Neel (d) Phil Urso (ts), Bobby Timmons (p), Jimmy Bond (b), Peter Littman (d), Kenny Drew (p), Sam Jones (b), Dannie Richmond (d), Ray Linn (tp), Milt Bernhart (tb), Bud Shank (as, fl), Charlie Mariano, Herbie Steward (as), Bill Holman (ts, arr), Richie Kamuca (ts), Pepper Adams (bar), Claude Williamson (p), Monty Budwig (b), Mel Lewis (d), George Morrow (b), Philly Joe Jones (d), David Wheat (g), Ross Savakus (b), Philly Joe Jones (d), Joe Mondragon (b), Shelly Manne (d), Bud Shank (fl), Red Mitchell (b). Secessions recorded between 1953 and 1962 in Los Angeles, New York, and Rome.

1. Let's Get Lost

2. Line for Lyons

3. Just Friends

4. I Remember You

5. Long Ago and Far Away

6. While My Lady Sleeps

7. Let Me Be Loved

8. Chetty's Lullaby

9. Everything Happens to Me

10. You Don't Know What Love Is

11. They All Laughed

12. Old Devil Moon

13. I Fall in Love Too Easily [1953 Single Version]

14. Grey December

Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like