Chet Atkins - Workshop / Down Home [Import]

This item is temporary out of stock
  • Import - Holland

Chet Atkins' 1957 masterpiece Hi-Fi in Focus is a stunning collection showcasing his virtuosity and diverse repertoire aimed to satisfy both his core country fans and a pop audience - including the rendition of "Walk, Don't Run" that inspired a Washington quartet's iconic hit cover. The distinctive cover of Hi-Fi in Focus set it apart from the usual Atkins LP. The modern abstract photo, meant to depict high fidelity, was the winning entry of 30,000 submissions in a contest sponsored by RCA and the camera manufacturer Canon to find a photo that captured the essence of the medium. The music inside reflected both Chet's eclecticism and the growing popularity of high fidelity long-playing albums. A measure of his success: in the late 50's and early 60's, his LPs occupied space in upscale record collections alongside orchestral LPs by Percy Faith, Mantovani, Hugo Winterhalter and Nelson Riddle.


Chet Atkins Workshop

  1. Lambeth Walk
  2. Theme From "A Summer Place"
  3. Whispering
  4. In A Little Spanish Town
  5. Sleep
  6. Marie
  7. Hot Mocking Bird
  8. Lullaby Of Birdland
  9. Tammy
  10. Goofus
  11. Bonita
  12. Whatever Will Be, Will Be (Que Sera, Sera)

Down Home

  1. Salty Dog Rag
  2. I'm A Pilgrim
  3. Trambone
  4. Steel Guitar Rag
  5. Little Feet
  6. Blue Steel Blues
  7. Windy And Warm
  8. I Ain't Gonna Work Tomorrow
  9. Never On Sunday
  10. The Girl Friend Of The Whirling Dervish
  11. Give The World A Smile
  12. Tuxedo Junction
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like