Carole King - Her Greatest Hits: Songs of Long Ago (140G)

Sale price
List price
You save
$5 (20%)
Only 1 left in stock!

  • 140 Gram Pressing
  • Release Date: 5/4/2018

Vinyl LP reissue of this classic 1978 collection. Includes digital download. Her Greatest Hits: Songs of Long Ago is Carole King's first compilation album. The original release features twelve songs which had previously appeared on her studio albums Tapestry, Music, Rhymes and Reasons, Fantasy, Wrap Around Joy and Thoroughbred. Four of the songs had appeared on her second album Tapestry, one of the most successful albums in the history of popular music. "Brother, Brother", a song of her third album Music, is the only one chosen for the compilation LP that was never released as a single. Carole King is the most successful female songwriter of the latter half of the 20th century in the USA, having written or co-written 118 pop hits on the Billboard Hot 100 between 1955 and 1999.


  • Jazzman (Album Version) - 3:45
  • So Far Away (Album Version) - 3:55
  • Sweet Seasons (Album Version) - 3:15
  • Brother, Brother (Album Version) - 2:59
  • Only Love Is Real (Album Version) - 3:31
  • I Feel the Earth Move - 2:59
  • It's Too Late (Album Version) - 3:53
  • Nightingale (Album Version) - 3:37
  • Been to Canaan (Album Version) - 3:38
  • Smackwater Jack (Album Version) - 3:41
  • Corazón (Album Version) - 3:56
  • Believe in Humanity (Album Version) - 3:19
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like