Buck Owens - Bakersfield Gold: Top 10 Hits 1959-1974 (Ltd. Ed. Gold Vinyl, 3xLP) - COLLECTOR SERIES

Sale price
List price
You save
$12 (16%)
Only 2 left in stock!
  • Ltd. Ed. Gold Vinyl
  • Triple Vinyl Pressing
  • RELEASE DATE: 9/9/2022


Buck Owens is a country music icon. As one of the best-selling artists of the 1960s, he accumulated numerous Top 10 hits with 19 of them reaching the #1 top spot on the charts. Now all of Owens' Top Ten hits from 1959-1974 have been compiled on Bakersfield Gold: Top 10 Hits 1959-1974.

Collecting 46 tracks and featuring new liner notes from Grammy®-nominee Randy Poe (author of Buck 'Em: The Autobiography of Buck Owens), this is the first collection to compile Buck's Top 10 hits on vinyl.

Bakersfield Gold is the ultimate collection of Owens' biggest hits, with The Buckaroos, Rose Maddox, Buddy Alan, Susan Raye, and more. This is a perfect introductory collection for the new fan, and an incredible ride for those who already love the magic of Bakersfield.

- Disc 1 -

1. Under Your Spell Again

2. Above and Beyond

3. Excuse Me (I Think I've Got a Heartache)

4. Foolin' Around

5. Loose Talk

6. Mental Cruelty

7. Under the Influence of Love

8. Kickin' Our Hearts Around

9. You're for Me

10. Act Naturally

11. Love's Gonna Live Here

12. My Heart Skips a Beat

13. Together Again

14. I Don't Care (Just As Long As You Love Me)

15. I've Got a Tiger By the Tail

16. Before You Go

- Disc 2 -

1. Only You (Can Break My Heart)

2. Gonna Have Love

3. Buckaroo

4. Waitin' in Your Welfare Line

5. Think of Me

6. Open Up Your Heart

7. Where Does the Good Times Go

8. Sam's Place

9. Your Tender Loving Care

10. It Takes People Like You (To Make People Like Me)

11. How Long Will My Baby Be Gone

12. Sweet Rosie Jones

13. Let the World Keep on a Turnin'

14. I've Got You on My Mind Again

15. Who's Gonna Mow Your Grass

16. Johnny B. Goode

- Disc 3 -

1. Tall Dark Stranger

2. Big in Vegas

3. The Kansas City Song

4. The Great White Horse

5. I Wouldn't Live in New York City (If They Gave Me the Whole Dang Town)

6. Bridge Over Troubled Water

7. Ruby (Are You Mad)

8. Rollin' in My Sweet Baby's Arms

9. I'll Still Be Waiting for You

10. Made in Japan

11. Big Game Hunter

12. On the Cover of the Music City News

13. (It's a) Monsters' Holiday

14. Great Expectations

Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like