Brittany Howard - Jaime (Ltd. Ed. 180G Black/White Vinyl)

This item is temporary out of stock

  • Limited Edition 180 Gram Audiophile Pressing
  • Black/White Vinyl
  • "Stay High" - #1 at Americana and Triple A Formats
  • "History Repeats" - 2X Grammy Nominations
  • NPR - #1 Best Album of 2019
  • Top 10 Albums of 2019 - Entertainment Weekly, The New York Times, Vulture, Paste, USA Today, and People
  • Release Date: 9/20/2019
  • Americana Honors & Awards - Nominated for Album of the Year (2020)
  • Americana Honors & Awards - Nominated for Song of the Year (2020)
    • "Stay High"

2019 release, the debut solo album by the Alabama Shakes frontwoman. Brittany gave Jaime the same name of her sister, who passed away when both were teenagers. "The title is in memoriam, and she definitely did shape me as a human being," said Brittany Howard. "But, the record is not about her. It's about me. I'm pretty candid about myself and who I am and what I believe. Which is why I needed to do it on my own." Brittany assembled a band that included Alabama Shakes bassist Zac Cockrell, jazz keyboardist Robert Glasper and Grammy-nominated drummer Nate Smith to work on material she brought into engineer Shawn Everett's Los Angeles studio. She came out with an 11-track effort, the first under her own name.


  1. History Repeats
  2. He Loves Me
  3. Georgia
  4. Stay High
  5. Tomorrow
  6. Short and Sweet
  7. 13th Century Metal
  8. Baby
  9. Goat Head
  10. Presence
  11. Run to Me
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like