Bright Eyes - "A Companion" (Collector Series)

Sale price
List price
You save
$5 (7%)
This item is temporary out of stock
  • "A Companion" Three Album Series Bundle
  • Ltd. Ed. Opaque Gold Vinyl
  • RELEASE DATE: 5/27/2022

We've bundled all three of Bright Eyes's 2022 album release series "A Companion." 

Opaque Gold Vinyl. It's the desire to celebrate their sonic bounty that first got Oberst and the band excited about the idea of comprehensive reissues. But this wouldn't be a Bright Eyes project if a moment devoted to appreciating the past weren't turned into an opportunity to connect with the future. That's where the nine companion EPs come in. Or as Oberst puts it, "the supplemental reading" for the primary reissues: One six-track EP per reissued album, each featuring five reworked songs from that album. "My thing was they had to sound different from the originals, we had to mess with them in a substantial way." Plus one cover that felt "of the era" in which that particular albums was made - a song that meant something to the band at the time. To help the EPs come alive in the fullest way, Bright Eyes called in lots of old friends, like Bridgers, M. Ward, and Welch and Rawlings, as well as new ones like Katie Crutchfield of Waxahatchee.

This Bundle Includes the Following Albums:

1. Fevers and Mirrors: A Companion (Ltd. Ed. Opaque Gold Vinyl, EP) - 656605160733

  • Haligh, Haligh, a Lie, Haligh (Companion Version)
  • A Scale, a Mirror, and Those Indifferent Clocks (Companion Version)
  • Arienette (Companion Version)
  • Hypnotist (Song for Daniel H)
  • When the Curious Girl Realizes She Is Under Glass (Companion Version)
  • A Spindle, a Darkness, a Fever, and a Necklace (Companion Version)

2.  Letting Off The Happiness: A Companion (Ltd. Ed. Opaque Gold Vinyl, EP) - 656605160634

  • The Difference in the Shades (Companion Version)
  • The City Has Sex (Companion Version)
  • Contrast and Compare (Companion Version)
  • Kathy with a K's Song (Companion Version)
  • St. Ides Heaven
  • June on the West Coast (Companion Version)

3. A Collection of Songs Written and Recorded 1995-1997: A Companion (Ltd. Ed. Opaque Gold Vinyl) - 656605160535

  • Driving Fast Through a Big City at Night (Companion Version)
  • Solid Jackson (Companion Version)
  • A Celebration Upon Completion (Companion Version)
  • Falling Out of Love at This Volume (Companion Version)
  • Exaltation on a Cool Kitchen Floor (Companion Version)
  • Double Joe
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like