Blackmore's Night - Shadow Of The Moon (25th Anniversary Edition, + Bonus 7")

Sale price
List price
You save
$4.50 (10%)
Only 2 left in stock!
  • Includes Bonus 7"
  • 25th Anniversary Edition
  • RELEASE DATE: 3/10/2023



The band’s debut album “Shadow Of The Moon” (1997) was not only Blackmore’s deliberate radical cut from his previous life as celebrated rockstar in Deep Purple and Rainbow; it was a ground-breaking statement of his artistic ideals: mainly acoustic music, influenced by the songs of the Middle Ages and the Renaissance with a touch of genius that made them sound contemporary.

“Shadow Of The Moon” was a milestone album. It encompasses everything that Blackmore’s Night stand for to this day: beautiful melodies and warm atmospheres that are able to reach the soul as well as joyful songs to dance to and to celebrate.

Those who really understood Ritchie Blackmore ́s music in his rock years, could immediately find the essence of his greatness in Blackmore ́s Night, supported by lyrics that fit his music more than ever before.

March 2023, the 25th Anniversary Edition of “Shadow Of The Moon” will be released worldwide. The album was converted in HD audio from the original recording, and it has been fully remixed, allowing the original performance to shine in its original glory. The original iconic artwork has been refreshed and reworked to celebrate the anniversary.

- Disc 1 -
1. Shadow of the Moon (25th Anniversary New Mix)
2. The Clock Ticks on (25th Anniversary New Mix)
3. Be Mine Tonight (25th Anniversary New Mix)
4. Play Minstrel Play (25th Anniversary New Mix)

- Disc 2 -
1. Ocean Gypsy (25th Anniversary New Mix)
2. Minstrel Hall (25th Anniversary New Mix)
3. Magical World (25th Anniversary New Mix)
4. Writing on the Wall (25th Anniversary New Mix)

- Disc 3 -
1. Renaissance Faire (25th Anniversary New Mix)
2. Memmingen (25th Anniversary New Mix)
3. No Second Chance (25th Anniversary New Mix)
4. Mond Tanz (25th Anniversary New Mix)

- Disc 4 -
1. Spirit of the Sea (25th Anniversary New Mix)
2. Greensleeves (25th Anniversary New Mix)
3. Wish You Were Here (25th Anniversary New Mix)

- Disc 5 -
1. Shadow of the Moon (Ritchie & Candice Anniversary Home Session) (7" Single, Track a)

- Disc 6 -
1. Spirit of the Sea (Ritchie & Candice Anniversary Home Session) (7" Single, Track B)

Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like