Bishop Briggs - Church Of Scars

This item is temporary out of stock
*B.T.R.C. 2018 Must Hear Vinyl
  • Released 6/22/20018
  • B.T.R.C. Best Vinyl of 2018
  • Other 2018 End Of Year Lists:
    • Alternative Press

Vinyl LP pressing. 2018 debut album from L.A.-based Scottish singer/songwriter Sarah Grace McLaughlin AKA Bishop Briggs, who has been penned as one of 2018's most important breakout artists. Church Of Scars includes the single 'White Flag,' which is building at Alternative radio. The album also includes previous hits, 'River' and 'Wild Horses,' which have been featured on a variety of television shows and commercials. In a rave review, Jenna Mohammed, writing for Exclaim! Called McLaughlin's voice "immensely powerful". Mohammed described the album as "high-energy from start to finish", and that her "style and essence is very reminiscent of Florence + the Machine and Banks, but she sets herself apart through intense beat drops and her gospel choir roots".


  1. Tempt My Trouble
  2. River
  3. Lyin'
  4. White Flag
  5. Dream
  6. Wild Horses
  7. Hallowed Ground
  8. Water
  9. The Fire
  10. Hi-Lo (Hollow)
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like