Billie Holiday - Billie's Blues

Sale price
List price
You save
$3 (10%)
This item is temporary out of stock

Wax Love present a reissue of Billie Holiday's Billie's Blues, originally released as Ladylove in 1962. Though she had been performing professionally since the late 1920s, as a teenager in Harlem during it's Renaissance, the immortal Billie Holiday didn't play a single night on the European continent until 1954. It was in that year that the great journalist and musician Leonard Feather and a Swedish promoter organized the Jazz Club U.S.A. tour, named after Feather's wildly popular radio program. Featuring Red Norvo, Sonny Clark, and more, the centerpiece of Jazz Club U.S.A. was, undoubtedly, Lady Day. Recorded at various dates across the tour, Billie's Blues shows Holiday still had it, despite the turmoil, and drug and alcohol abuse, her voice remained strong, a stunning document of one of America's greatest treasures on her first ever tour of Europe. Includes an introduction by Leonard Feather. Reissued here with five bonus tracks.


  1. Announcement By Leonard Feather (Live) [Announcement 1]
  2. Blue MoonåÊ(Live)
  3. All of MeåÊ(Live)
  4. My ManåÊ(Live)
  5. Them There EyesåÊ(Live)
  6. I Cried For You (Now It's Your Turn To Cry Over Me)åÊ(Live)
  7. What a Little Moonlight Can DoåÊ(Live)
  8. Announcement By Leonard Feather (Live) [Announcement 2]
  9. I Cover the WaterfrontåÊ(Live)
  10. Billie's BluesåÊ(Live)
  11. Lover Come Back to MeåÊ(Live)
  12. Blue Turning Grey Over You
  13. Be Fair to Me
  14. Rocky Mountain Blues
  15. Detour Ahead
  16. Trav'lin' Light
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like