Big Country - The Buffalo Skinners (180G 2XLP)

Only 1 left in stock!

  • 180 Gram Audiophile Pressing
  • 2XLP
  • Gatefold LP Jacket
  • Deluxe Version
  • Features B-Sides and Rare Tracks
  • Release Date: 10/15/2021

Double vinyl LP pressing. Big Country's sixth studio album, 'The Buffalo Skinners' was originally released in 1993. The self-produced, impassioned explosion of rock roundly delivers on pulling this band's working-class masculinity, love of full-throated guitar and sense of political and social outrage together in one rousing, melodic, lyrical onslaught. Featuring the singles 'Alone' and 'Ships', along with fan favorites 'What Are You Working For' and "We're Not In Kansas", these relying on a heavier guitar sound than their previous album, the pace rarely let's up throughout, taking in the anthemic 'The One I Love' and the outraged "The Selling of America" before it all ends on the angry, science-gone-wrong, cloak and dagger horror tale of "Chester's Farm". The original vinyl version of the album only had a limited pressing and was only one 1 vinyl. 


  • Alone
  • Seven Waves
  • What Are You Working for
  • The One I Love
  • Long Way Home
  • The Selling of America
  • We're Not in Kansas
  • Ships
  • All Go Together
  • Winding Wind
  • Pink
  • Marshmallow Moon
  • Chester's Farm
  • Never Take Your Place
  • Eastworld
  • Buffalo Skinners (Demo)
  • The One I Love (Us Mix)


Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like