Belle and Sebastian - A Bit of Previous

Sale price
List price
You save
$3 (10%)
Only 2 left in stock!
  • June 2022 Podcast Spotlight Album
  • RELEASE DATE: 5/6/2022


A Bit of Previous is a classic Belle and Sebastian album preoccupied with songs and melodies that won't leave your head and lyrics that can make you smile and ponder and sometimes be melancholic. It's an album self-produced and recorded by Belle and Sebastian (with contributions from Brian McNeil, Matt Wiggins, Kevin Burleigh and Shawn Everett) and their most hands-on since The Boy With The Arab Strap. So what is a A Bit of Previous? It's a bit of everything, and a lot of what makes Belle and Sebastian so special and enduring. It's a band tackling the in- sight, experience and responsibility that come with getting older with humour and irreverence and lyrical exactitude and musical bravado. It's one of the UK's most beloved pop portraitists asserting themselves as an infallible source of energy and fun.


- Disc 1 -

1. Young and Stupid

2. If They're Shooting at You

3. Talk to Me, Talk to Me

4. Reclaim the Night

5. Do It for Your Country

6. Prophets on Hold

- Disc 2 -

1. Unnecessary Drama

2. Come on Home

3. A World Without You

4. Deathbed of My Dreams

5. Sea of Sorrow

6. Working Boy in New York City

Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like