Baseball Project, The - Volume 1: Frozen Ropes And Dying Quails (Ltd. Ed. Silver Vinyl)

Only 2 left in stock!
  • Ltd. Ed. Silver Vinyl
  • RELEASE DATE: 3/24/2023


Rock n' roll vets Scott McCaughey (The Minus 5, R.E.M., Young Fresh Fellows) and Steve Wynn (The Dream Syndicate, Gutterball, Danny & Dusty, Miracle 3) have an unhealthy love for music undermined only by an even more unhealthy love of baseball. The compatriots blend their two passions with The Baseball Project - Volume 1: Frozen Ropes and Dying Quails, an album of buzzing guitars and baseball back stories. The heroes and villains of America's (in)famous pastime are explored with cutting wit and fanboy detail in songs that satisfy both the summer's need for rock anthems and sweltering afternoon double-headers. Drummer Linda Pitmon (Miracle 3, Golden Smog) and R.E.M.'s Peter Buck round out the squad, as they spin tales of ill-fated drinking binges ('The Yankee Flipper', 'The Death of Big Ed Delahanty'), near mythical icons ('Ted F***ing Williams'), folk heroes ('Fernando', 'Satchel Paige Said') and, on 'Gratitude (For Curt Flood)', the overlooked man who changed the game. A passionately funny and sarcastically reverent commentary on the state of the sport, The Baseball Project provides a hip soundtrack to the backstage party at America's game.


1. Past Time
2. Ted F***ing Williams
3. Gratitude (For Curt Flood)
4. Broken Man
5. Satchel Paige Said
6. Fernando
7. Long Before My Time
8. Jackie's Lament
9. Sometimes I Dream of Willie Mays
10. Death of Big Ed Delahanty
11. Harvey Haddix
12. Yankee Flipper
13. Closer

Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like