Bailen - Thrilled to Be Here

  • Sale
  • Regular price $21.98
Members Price: $19.78

  • Release Date: 4/26/2019

Vinyl LP pressing. 2019 release. Bailen's musicality springs from a very deep well, in fact, it's in their DNA. Raised in New York City by their classically trained parents, siblings Daniel, David and Julia Bailen (fraternal twins and younger sister, respectively) immersed themselves in a record collection that included Simon & Garfunkel, Joni Mitchell, Carole King and The Band. Produced by Grammy-Award winner John Congleton (St. Vincent, The War on Drugs) the transcendent harmonies, striking arrangements and meticulous songcraft of Bailen's debut album, Thrilled To Be Here, are rooted in the young group's unusual self-assurance, preternatural insight and potent lyrical bite.


  1. Something Tells Me
  2. I Was Wrong
  3. Your Love Is All I Know
  4. Bottle It Up
  5. Stand Me Up
  6. Going on a Feeling
  7. Stray Dog
  8. Eyelashes
  9. Not Gonna Take Me
  10. Rose Leaves
  11. Careless Wishing