Bad Brains - Rock For Light - Punk Note Edition (Deluxe Edition, Remastered)

Only 2 left in stock!
  • Deluxe Edition, Remastered
  • RELEASE DATE: 8/12/2022


Rock for Light is the second full-length album by Bad Brains, released in 1983. It was produced by Ric Ocasek of The Cars. We're proud to present the original mix of the album, for the first time in decades, as the band originally intended. Most fans will be more familiar with the 1991 reissue, which was remixed by Ocasek and bass player Darryl Jenifer. In addition to new mixes, that version used an altered track order. This "Punk Note" edition, now widely available on black vinyl, comes with alternate packaging artwork from designer John Yates (Stealworks). The artwork is a nod to Reid Miles and Francis Wolff, and their amazing work at the Blue Note label.


  • Coptic Times
  • Attitude
  • We Will Not
  • Sailin' on
  • Rally 'Round Jah Throne
  • Right Bridgade
  • F.V.K
  • Riot Squad
  • The Meek Shall Inherit the Earth
  • Joshua's Song
  • Banned in D.C
  • How Low Can a Punk Get
  • Big Takeover
  • I + I Survive
  • Destroy Babylon
  • Rock for Light
  • At the Movies
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like