American Folk - O.S.T. (Various Artists)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $18.98

  • Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
  • Featuring John Prine, Joe Purdy, Amber Rubarth, and Jerry Garcia
  • B.T.R.C. Best Vinyl of 2018

Vinyl LP pressing. American Folk is the soundtrack to the award-winning 2018 independent film, American Folk, starring Joe Purdy and Amber Rubarth. In addition to both original compositions and classic folk song renditions by Purdy and Rubarth, the soundtrack includes John Prine's 'Some Humans Ain't Human' and Jerry Garcia & David Grisman's 'Freight Train.'


  1. This Old Guitar - Joe Purdy
  2. Some Humans Ain't Human - John Prine
  3. Joni, Elliot (Dialogue from American Folk) - Amber Rubarth, Joe Purdy
  4. Red River Valley - Amber Rubarth, Joe Purdy
  5. Blackjack Davey - Joe Purdy, Amber Rubarth
  6. Pretty Saro (Instrumental) - Joe Purdy
  7. Someone Singing with Me - Joe Purdy, Amber Rubarth
  8. Oh! Susanna (Instrumental) - Joe Purdy
  9. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot - Amber Rubarth
  10. Freight Train - David Grisman, Jerry Garcia
  11. Play (Dialogue from American Folk) - Joe Purdy
  12. New York - Amber Rubarth
  13. Hello Stranger - Joe Purdy, Amber Rubarth
  14. Moonlight - Joe Purdy, Amber Rubarth
  15. Oh Shenandoah - Joe Purdy, Amber Rubarth
  16. Lonesome Valley - Joe Purdy, Amber Rubarth
  17. Of Course (Dialogue from American Folk) - Joe Purdy, Amber Rubarth
  18. This Old Guitar (Full Version) - Joe Purdy, Amber Rubarth