Alex G - God Save The Animals

Only 1 left in stock!
  • Blind Tiger Record Club's Best Vinyl of 2022
  • Includes Digital Download
  • RELEASE DATE: 9/23/2022


God Save the Animals is Alex G's fourth full-length for Domino and ninth overall. Giannascoli wrote and demoed these songs by himself, at home; but, for the sake of both new tones and "a routine that was outside of my apartment" during the pandemic, he began visiting multiple studios in greater Philadelphia. God Save the Animals consequently features the work of some half-dozen engineers whom Giannascoli asked to help him produce the "best" recording quality, whatever that meant. The result is an album more dynamic than ever in it's sonic palette.


  • After All
  • Runner
  • Mission
  • S.D.O.S
  • No Bitterness
  • Ain't It Easy
  • Cross the Sea
  • Blessing
  • Early Morning Waiting
  • Immunity
  • Headroom Piano
  • Miracles
  • Forgive
Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like