Alanis Morissette - The Collection (Ltd. Ed. Clear Vinyl, Explicit Lyrics)

Only 1 left in stock!
  • Ltd. Ed. Clear Vinyl
  • Parental Advisory Explicit Lyrics
  • RELEASE DATE: 8/25/2023


Nearly two decades ago, Alanis Morissette released her jampacked greatest hits CD, THE COLLECTION. This summer it will see its vinyl debut.

THE COLLECTION covers the seven-time Grammy® Award-winner’s career between 1995 and 2005, when the Canadian popstar first broke out in the States. It includes a handful of Morissette’s well-known singles, several soundtrack selections, and her performance of Seal’s hit “Crazy,” which debuted on THE COLLECTION in 2005.

Five songs from her #1 album, JAGGED LITTLE PILL (1995), appear on the set, including the smash singles “You Oughta Know,” “Ironic,” and “You Learn.” The album catapulted Morissette to global stardom, earning her five Grammy® awards, including Album of the Year. The record was certified 16x platinum, selling over 33 million copies worldwide. It is the 16th best-selling album of all time in the U.S. and the third best-selling album by a female artist.

Morissette returned in 1998 with the triple-platinum album SUPPOSED FORMER INFATUATION JUNKIE, which is represented on THE COLLECTION by a trio of songs, including the Top 20 hit “Thank You.” “Hands Clean” from her 2002 platinum album, UNDER RUG SWEPT, is featured along with “Eight Easy Steps” from 2004’s SO-CALLED CHAOS.

Several songs on THE COLLECTION weren’t released on Morissette’s studio albums, like “Princes Familiar” from her 1999 gold-certified MTV Unplugged album and “Sister Blister” from the 2002 compilation FEAST ON SCRAPS. A few of the singer’s soundtrack contributions are featured here, including “Still” from Kevin Smith’s 1999 film, Dogma, where Morissette played the role of God.

- Disc 1 -
1. Thank You
2. Head Over Feet
3. Eight Easy Steps
4. Everything
5. Crazy (James Michael Mix)

- Disc 2 -
1. Ironic
2. Princes Familiar
3. You Learn
4. Simple Together
5. You Oughta Know

- Disc 3 -
1. That I Would Be Good
2. Sister Blister
3. Hands Clean
4. Mercy (From the Prayer Cycle)

- Disc 4 -
1. Still
2. Uninvited
3. Let's Do It (Let's Fall in Love)
4. Hand in My Pocket
5. So Unsexy (Vancouver Sessions 2004)

Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like