Adia Victoria - A Southern Gothic

In stock!
  • May 2022 Jazz Soul & Blues Record of the Month
  • Release Date: 03/11/2022

    Vinyl LP pressing. The record was executive produced by T Bone Burnett, and features guest contributions from Jason Isbell, Margo Price, and Matt Berninger of The National. A Southern Gothic is Adia's 3rd album and marks the follow up to 2019's critically acclaimed Silences, produced by Aaron Dessner. Around it's release, The Songwriters Hall of Fame presented Adia with the Holly Prize which recognizes and supports a new "all-in songwriter." She toured the U.S. and Europe on the "Dope Queen Tour" which included a performance on Live From Here with Chris Thile and at Brooklyn's Prospect Park, the Newport Folk Festival, and a performance at Mass MOCA and Boston Calling.



    - Disc 1 -

  • Magnolia Blues
  • Mean-Hearted Woman
  • You Was Born to Die (Feat. Kyshona Armstrong, Margo Price & Jason Isbell)
  • Whole World Knows
  • Troubled Mind

    - Disc 2 -

  • Far from Dixie
  • Please Come Down
  • My Oh My (Feat. Stone Jack Jones)
  • Deep Water Blues
  • Carolina Bound
  • South for the Winter (Feat. Matt Berninger)
  • Shipping Information

    Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

    You may also like