Aaron West & the Roaring Twenties - Routine Maintenance [Explicit Content] (Ltd. Ed. Blue & Orange Pinwheel Vinyl)

This item is temporary out of stock
  • Limited Edition Blue, Orange Vinyl
  • Reissue
  • RELEASE DATE: 10/20/2023


Vinyl Color: blue and orange pinwheel. Originally released in 2019, Routine Maintenance, the second full-length (& second in the Aaron West trilogy) from Dan Campbell (frontman of Philadelphia pop punk legends, The Wonder Years), is a character study conducted through music. Picking up where the first installment of the trilogy, 2013's We Don't Have Each Other, leaves off, the album follows Brooklyn-native Aaron West as he formed his band (The Roaring Twenties) & travels across America, playing shows & meeting folks along the way. The album plays like a slice of life glimpse at America & a haunting interpretation of one's purpose in it. According to writer Hanif Abdurraqib, Routine Maintenance is the richest and most layered of the Aaron West albums from a standpoint of sound. With the final installment of the trilogy and a new tour on the way in 2024, Routine Maintenance is the bridge between the freshness of hurt & despair & the acceptance of suffering and recognition of one's flaws and responsibilities in the world.

1 Lead Paint & Salt Air
2 Just Sign the Papers
3 Bloodied Up in a Bar Fight
4 Bury Me Anywhere Else
5 Rosa & Reseda
6 Wildflower Honey
7 Runnin' Toward the Light
8 God & the Billboards
9 Winter Coats
10 Routine Maintenance



Shipping Information

Our on-line store is open 24/7 and we ship Monday through Friday, excluding some holidays. Orders received for products without shipping restrictions on its product page will ship the same business day when received before 12:00 p.m. PST. Orders in high demand will have an estimated production time listed on its product page and will ship according to the date listed.

You may also like